Accessibility Committee - Town of Gravenhurst

Town Hall

Accessibility Committee

The Gravenhurst Accessibility Advisory Committees is an advisory commitee of Council. Through the requirements of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, the Committee promotes the removal of barriers and equal access to services for people of all abilities. 

All meetings are open to the public. The schedule of meetings, including agendas and minutes, is located on the meetings page of the website.

2014-2018 Appointed Committee Members

  • Ralph Culham (Chair)
  • Dave Cruise
  • Sandra Williams-Gosse
  • Judy Ring
  • Ralph McDonald

Town of Gravenhurst Representatives:

  • Councillor Terry Pilger (Council Liaison)
  • Mayor Paisley Donaldson (Ex-Officio)
  • Jenn Montreuil, Deputy Clerk / Committee Coordinator (Staff Liaison) 

For more information regarding accessibility, plese visit the accessibility webpage of the website.

Assistive Device Exchange

If you are in need of an assistive device or have a device that is no longer needed, Independent Living Services hosts an assistive device exchange service at Please note that no equipment is inspected. For more information please visit the website or contact Independent Living Services at 705-737-3263 or