List of Certified Municipal Election Candidates 2022

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN TO THE MUNICIPAL ELECTORS OF THE TOWN OF GRAVENHURST THAT during the period commencing May 2, 2022, and completed on Nomination Day, Friday August 19, 2022 at 2:00 p.m., the following persons filed all necessary papers, declarations, and fees and as Clerk, I am satisfied that such persons are qualified and that their Nominations satisfy the requirements of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996. I have therefore, certified such candidates for the office which precedes their respective names:




Lorenz, Heidi

Mantha, Marc

Pilger, Terry

District Councillors

Cairns, Sandy

Gordon, John

Halsall, Bryant

Hollingshead, Jaden

Johnston, Peter M.

Kent, Allan

Merton, Gordie

Strength, Erin

Councillor (Ward 1)

Allan, Sandi

Tosswill, James

Varney, Penny

Councillor (Ward 2)

Morphy, Jo


Councillor (Ward 3)

Fairbrass, Joanne

Kretschmar, Dan

Robinson, Michelle

Councillor (Ward 4)

Jorgensen, Randy

Rundle, Brad

Councillor (Ward 5)

Hunter, Christina

McCann, Leslie

English Public School Board Trustee

(Gravenhurst, Muskoka Lakes and Georgian Bay)

Clodd, Louise


English Separate School Board Trustee (Ward 4)

(Declared by the Clerk, Town of Bracebridge)

Boutotte, Joshua

Harold, Aidan

French Public School Board (Zone A)

(Declared by the Clerk, Municipality of East Ferris)

Cazabon, Bruce


French Separate School Board (#64)

(Declared by the Clerk, City of Barrie)

Thibideau, Claire


Dated this 22nd day of August 2022
Kayla Thibeault
Director of Legislative Services / Clerk