The nomination period for municipal election candidates has now closed .This page will continue to be updated as more information becomes available. 

Certified Results
Official Results
Certified Candidates

Disclaimer: Any and all webpages linked from this website are operated and created solely by external third-party entities who have sole responsibility for the operation and information found on their respective websites. The Town of Gravenhurst is not responsible for any linked content, does not assume any liability whatsoever for the operation and/or content of any linked websites, and does not endorse or guarantee any content whatsoever expressed in any linked webpages. 


NameAddressPhone #Email / WebsiteSocial Media
Marc Mantha

1029 Ruttans Road East

Terry Pilger 1834 Houseys Rapids Road 705-687-4575 /  

Heidi Lorenz

265 Hughson Street

705-687-2944  / 


 District Councillor (3 positions)
NameAddressPhone #Email / WebsiteSocial Media
John Gordon

1019 Evanswood Drive

Gordie Merton 3-865 First Street South 705-710-4421 /


Peter M. Johnston

6-315 Bay Street







Sandy Cairns

590 Phillip Street East



Jaden Hollingshead

2-205 Muskoka Road South




Bryant Halsall

1288 Reay Road East



Allan J. Kent

A-1013 Nagaya Drive



Erin Strength

250 Sarah Street North


 Councillor Ward 1
NameAddressPhone #Email / WebsiteSocial Media
Penny Varney 280 Hughson Street 705-687-2071   
Sandi Allan   705-644-3261 


James Tosswill

390 Phillip Street East


 Councillor Ward 2
NameAddressPhone #Email / WebsiteSocial Media
Jo Morphy   905-479-8927  
 Councillor Ward 3
NameAddressPhone #Email / WebsiteSocial Media
Michelle Robinson 1003 Elderberry Lane 705-955-4060   
Dan Kretschmar 1142 Graham Road 705-706-7076   

Joanne Fairbrass 




 Councillor Ward 4
NameAddressPhone #Email / WebsiteSocial Media
Brad Rundle

290 Crescent Drive

Randy Jorgensen  1103 Halls Road  705-646-4392 /  

 Councillor Ward 5
NameAddressPhone #Email / WebsiteSocial Media
Christina Hunter 520 Third Street  705-794-9199  
Leslie McCann 390 Wagner Street  705-645-8645  
 Trustee -Trillium Lakelands District School Board (1 position)
NameAddressPhone #Email / WebsiteSocial Media
Louise Clodd 2030 Windermere Road, Muskoka Lakes 705-394-4669

 Trustee - Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board - Zone 5
NameAddressPhone #Email / WebsiteSocial Media
Joshua Boutotte 195 Covered Bridge Trail, Bracebridge 705-706-5596  
Aidan Harold 15 Carol Street, Bracebridge 289-990-1455  
 Trustee - Conseil Scolaire Public du Nord-Est de L'Ontario - Zone A
NameAddressPhone #Email / WebsiteSocial Media
Bruce Cazabon        
 Trustee - Conseil Scolaire de District Catholique Centre - Sud - #64
NameAddressPhone #Email / WebsiteSocial Media
Claire Thibideau 158 Hanmer Street West, Barrie 705-309-7295  
Registered Third Party Advertisers 
NameAddressPhone #Email / WebsiteSocial Media
Muskoka Lakes Association

65 Joseph Street,  2nd floor, Box 298
Port Carling, ON
P0B 1J0




Friends of Muskoka

181 Bay Street, Suite 4400, Toronto, Ontario
M5J 2T3





Information for Candidates and Third-Party Advertisers

An Information Session for Municipal Election and School Board Candidates was held on April 5, 2022. You can view the video here:

Candidate Information Session (VIDEO) - April 5, 2022

This session was hosted in partnership with the Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing and provides information on:

  • Roles and responsibilities of elected officials, staff and Third-Party Advertisers
  • Eligibility rules
  • Nomination process
  • Campaign finances
  • Compliance audit
  • Voters’ list
  • Scrutineers
  • Recounts
  • Resources

Link to Presentation Slides

For more information on how to run as a candidate for local council, or how to register as a third-party advertiser, the 2022 Candidates' Guide and 2022 Third-Party Advertisers' Guide - provided by the Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing - are now available.

Contact Us