Council Profiles

Gravenhurst Council consists of the Mayor and eight (8) Councillors. Your Council members are elected for a four (4) year term with the Mayor and three (3) District Councillors elected by all voters in Gravenhurst. The remaining five (5) Council members are elected by voters within their specific wards.

Meetings are open to the public and take place at Town Hall 3-5 Pineridge Gate. Agendas and Minutes  are available online.

Full Council Contact Details: PDF

2018-2022 Town of Gravenhurst Council: 

 Mayor Paul Kelly


Paul Kelly


Email Paul

1209 Muskoka Beach Rd.

Gravenhurst, On

P1P 1R1

 Heidi Lorenz

Deputy Mayor

District Councillor

Heidi Lorenz


Email Heidi

265 Hughson St

Gravenhurst P1P 1G9

 Councillor Penny Varney

Ward 1 Councillor

Penny Varney


Email Penny

280 Hughson St.

Gravenhurst P1P 1G9
 Councillor Jo Morphy

Ward 2 Councillor

Jo Morphy


Email Jo

2-1220 Parkers Point Rd.

Gravenhurst P1P 1R2
 Councillor Steven Klinck

Ward 3 Councillor

Steven Klinck


Email Steven

1225 South Kahshe Lake Rd.

Gravenhurst P0E 1G0
 Councillor Terry Pilger

Ward 4 Councillor

Terry Pilger


Email Terry

1834 Housey’s Rapids Rd.

Gravenhurst P1P 1R3
 Councillor Graeme Murray

Ward 5 Councillor

Graeme Murray


Email Graeme

490 George St.

Gravenhurst P1P 1E9
 Councillor Sandy Cairns

District Councillor

Sandy Cairns


Email Sandy

590 Phillip St.

Gravenhurst P1P 1M3

 Councillor John Gordon

District Councillor

John Gordon


Email John

1019 Evanswood Dr

Kilworthy P0E 1G0

Contact Us