Skip to main content Skip to footer

Contact Council

Gravenhurst Council consists of the Mayor and eight (8) Councillors. Your Council members are elected for a four (4) year term with the Mayor and three (3) District Councillors elected by all voters in Gravenhurst. The remaining five (5) Council members are elected by voters within their specific wards.

Meetings are open to the public and take place at Town Hall 3-5 Pineridge Gate. Agendas and Minutes are available online.

2022-2026 Town of Gravenhurst Council: 

Heidi Lorenz, Mayor

Email Mayor Lorenz
705-687-3412 ext 2222
Ex Officio for all Committees

Sandy Cairns, District Councillor

Email Councillor Cairns
705-687-3412 ext 2298 
Sustainability Advisory Committee
Acting Mayor

Peter M. Johnston, District Councillor

Email Councillor Johnston
705-687-3412 ext 2295 
Muskoka Watershed Council

Erin Strength, District Councillor

Email Councillor Strength
705-687-3412 ext 2221
Budget Chair
BIA Liaison  
Committee of Adjustment 
GHS Bursary

Penny Varney, Ward 1 Councillor

Email Councillor Varney
705-687-3412 ext 2253 
Accessibility Advisory Committee
Chamber of Commerce Liaison

Jo Morphy, Ward 2 Councillor

Email Councillor Morphy
705-687-3412 ext 2244
Community Grants

Michelle Robinson, Ward 3 Councillor

Email Councillor Robinson
705-687-3412 ext 2247 
Community Awards Committee
Youth Council 
GHS Bursary

Randy Jorgensen, Ward 4 Councillor

Email Councillor Jorgensen
705-687-3412 ext 2249
Deputy Mayor
Municipal Heritage Advisory Committee
Committee of Adjustment

Christina Hunter, Ward 5 Councillor

Email Councillor Hunter
705-687-3412 ext 2223 
Public Library Board
Public Art Advisory Committee 
Temporary Replacement at District of Muskoka

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.